District 7 Evaluation Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, February 7, 2006


Thefall meeting of the District 7 Agricultural Educators / District Evaluationswas held on February 7, 2006 at the Ohio Department of Agriculture.  The meeting was called to order @ 9:09a.m. by President-Jeff Ellis. 












-     District PresidentElections

o     Candidates must still gothru the state selection process.

o     It was moved by RickMetzger and 2nd by Scott Sharp that the District 7 President will beelected at our Officer Training on April 6th at Lancaster HighSchool.  Motion passed.


-      District Dues

o     It was moved by JeffTilley and 2nd by Adam Staley that District 7 Dues be set at $1.00per member for the upcoming school year. Motion Passed.

o     Please have dues paid byDistrict Fall Meeting if possible.


-      Upcoming District Dates

o     Public Speaking isTuesday, February 21st at Pickaway-Ross JVS

o     Licking CountyAgri-Science Fair is April 12th at 10:00 a.m.   If anyone is interest in being ajudge please contact either Steven Priest at Utica or Debra Dugan-Burden atJohnstown.  This is a goodopportunity if another county is considering starting their own CountyAgri-Science Fair Project. 


-      Items for DelegateCouncil--none



-     Award Nominees forOutstanding Young Member, Teacher, Program, Adult Program, Ideas Unlimited, andTeachers Turn the Key, etc.  Allapplications are available online and are due to Val Graham no later than April1st.  If you have anyquestions regarding any of those contact Val.


-      Announcements

o     Welcomed Eric Valentinewho is substituting while Christie Bachman is on maternity leave.

o     Parli-Pro CDE

§      Rick Metzger, B.J. King,and Dan Raubenolt were selected to form a Parli-Pro Committee to look at thecontest options.  Options will bepresented at the Spring Meeting in April.


o     Farm Bureau has an AgEducational Program on Sunday morning at 11:00 a.m. on Channel PBO


-      Adjournment

o     Motion to adjourn bySteve Priest 2nd by Ryan Rismiller.  Motion Passed.



















Respectfully Submitted,





Debra Dugan-Burden

Secretary/Asst. Chair