District 7 Fall Meeting Minutes

Thursday, August 24, 2017


The Fall Meeting of the District 7 Agricultural Educators was held on Thursday, August 24, 2017 at the Ohio FFA Center.  The meeting was called to order at 4:05 p.m. by President-Tom Holton. 


Dinner was provided by  DB Yummers, Tim Tosca, Florida Farm Bureau, Florida Fruit Association, and Fruit Growers Marketing. Bill Diley also gave a short presentation about the fruit sale and changes this year. Jeff Detty gave a short presentation about the BBQ Sauce.


Dr. Susie Whittington gave a short presentation/update about OSU College of Food, Agriculture, and Environmental Sciences with all of the wonderful things they are doing.


John Henry also gave a short presentation/update about Central State University School of Agriculture.


Then Tom welcomed everyone to the meeting. There was a reminder to fill out the survey for Summer Conference.



















Š       New Business         

o   Election of Vice President. Nominations were Megan Moorman and Gina Neff. Megan Moorman won the vote.


o   New District Officers were elected and are as follows: 

§  Secretary—Alyssa Swinehart

§  Treasurer—Susan Metzger

§  Legislative—Scott Sharp

§  Membership—Gina Neff

§  CDE’s—Debra Burden

§  Advisory—Matt Weade

§  Camp Board—Adam Staley

§  Mentor—Jenna Kemmerer

§  Trophies—Jeff Tilley

§  Alumni—Jeff Ellis


Š       Jessica Parrish gave an Ohio FFA Foundation update.

Š       The group then had 5-10 minutes for Sub-District Meetings.


o   Ryan Curtis then gave us updates from ODE.  Please see the presentation information in your email. 

o   Jake Wuebben moved to adjourn the business meeting.  Scott Sharp seconded it.  Motion passed. 


Respectfully Submitted,

Alyssa Bregel

Alyssa Bregel

District 7 FFA Secretary